Wednesday, 10 February 2021

Thumbs up to our Ministry of Youth and Sports (MYSS) for their "Pri­hatin Youth Pro­gramme 2021"

Kudos to our Ministry of Youth and Sports (MYSS) for undertaking their "Pri­hatin Youth Pro­gramme 2021" which was meant to en­hance Sarawak’s youth de­vel­op­ment ini­tia­tives while in­cul­cating virtues of re­spon­si­bil­ity and car­ing attitude for the dis­ad­van­taged com­mu­nity in the spirit of vol­un­teerism.

Our youths can also play the im­por­tant role in re­al­is­ing the agenda of a united and bal­anced so­ci­ety, in line with our min­istry’s vi­sion of having ‘World Class Youth and Sports for All by 2030’. I also thanked the acting permanent secreatry to MYSS, Puan Nancy Haji Jolhie for leading her team in making it happen this year even though we are still the challenges caused by COVID19 pandemic.

My appreciation to MYSS for having invited me to grace the handing over ceremony of grants amount­ing RM120,000 to 12 wel­fare or­gan­i­sa­tions at my office yesterday with the presence of representatives from  Pusat Ja­gaan Nur Murni, Rumah Kanakkanak Toh Puan Ha­jah Norkiah, Lem­baga Ke­ba­jikan Anak-Anak Ya­tim Sarawak, The Sal­va­tion Army Kuching Boy’s Home, Pusat Pemuli­han Dalam Ko­mu­niti (PDK) Sama­ra­han, PDK Harmoni Asajaya, Sarawak Society for the Deaf, Sarawak Society for the Blind, Persatuan Kebajikan Kanak-kanak Terencat Akal Sarawak (Perkata), Society for Kuching Urban Poor, Pertubuhan Kebajikan Baiturrahmah Kuching and Pusat Pemulihan Penagihan Narkotik (Puspen) Kuching.

A total of RM80,000 was also presented to 8 boarding schools, which are SMK Asajaya, SMK Hajjah Laila Taib, SMK Tun Abang Haji Openg, SMK Agama Tun Ahmad Zaidi, SMK Agama Sheikh Haji Othman Abdul Wahab, SMK Agama Matang 2, SMK Balai Ringin and SMK Toh Puan Datuk Patinggi Hajah Normah. Our ministry would also be donating face masks and hand sanitizers to the eight boarding schools. Among those who attended the same function with was our Assistant Minister of Youth and Sports ,Datuk Snowdan Lawan, State Assemblyman for Daro, YB Safiee Ahmad and State Assemblyman for Tupong, YB Fazzrudin Abdul Rahman.

No comments:

Post a comment